Join the ACF | FAQ | Contact Us | ACF Forum | ACF Store |
Join the ACF Online!
Visit GoldToken, the official gaming site of the ACF
Featured Link: International Craftsmen

Welcome to the ACF Website!

  World Championships

Three-Move Restriction | Two-Move Restriction | Go-As-You-Please | 11-Man Ballot | Mail-Play | Women

Note: James Ferrie and James Wyllie's 1894 match consisted of both GAYP and Two-Move Restriction games.

Note: Rather than having the 5th Mail-Play World Championship, Alfred Huggins retired, and a tournament was arranged to decide the new Champion, which Riley won. He then forfeited to Johnson (Canada) on ill health, who in turn forfeited to Richard Fortman on ill health in 1980.

Note: The first Women's World Champion was determined by a series of matches being played between a number of prominent players in the British Isles, including Joan Caws (Isle Of Wight), Sally Jones (Wales), Ita Napier (Scotland), Brenda Davis (Ireland) and Anita Dore (Ireland). The competition was won by Joan Caws of the Isle of Wight without the loss of a game, and Joan became the first official Women's World Champion.

Please send corrections and missing information to .
© American Checker Federation 2007
This website was created by the ACF Website Team. Original site design by Clint Olsen.
Official ACF Logo design by John Acker and Lisle Cormier.
All checker board images courtesy of Vinco Online Games.