Article Archive

Alex Moiseyev wins "Richard Fortman" National Tournament

Congratulations to Alex Moiseyev for winning the ACF 3-move "Richard Fortman" Tournament held in Springfield, Illinois on August 1-5 at Days Inn. Three players tied on points for 2nd, with the order of finish by honor points being Ron King (2nd), Richard Hallett (3rd) and Larry Keen (4th). The Majors was won by Teal Stanley. Earl Harvell and newcomer Nick Addante tied for first in the Minors. Kim Willis won the ladies title, and Trey Stanley won the youth title. Jack Francis won the inaugural Gene Lindsay "most games won" plaque for the master player who had the most wins (Jack had 10).

Richard Beckwith,
ACF Player Rep